temp_flower.jpg

Proven Excellence in
Hotel Management

Since 1968

Our Story

The concept for Magnolia Hotel Group, LLC began in 1968 when our founder, Dr Alan Swindall opened his first two Holiday Inn properties in Phenix City and Opelika Alabama.  By focusing on the core principles of integrity, professionalism, quality, and innovation, Magnolia Hotel Group grew to manage 11 properties for Dr. Swindall. Magnolia Hotel Group continues to expand to not only own and operate hotels but develop and manage restaurants as well.  

Our tenured executive management team demands our managed assets deliver first class service for our guests, return on investment for our partners and personal development opportunities for our associates.  

Our Services

Our hands-on approach to management is guaranteed to bring

the increasing returns you want from your assets.

Strategic Sales Consulting

Hospitality

Recruiting

Full Accounting Options

and Placement

 Renovation

Consulting

Our Partners

Our Properties

Meet Our Team

Darren Phillips.jpg

Darren Phillips

Principal

Darren@mhgrp.net
Phone: (706) 507-7221

Jodi Sears.jpg

Jodi Sears

Vice President of Operations

Jodi@mhgrp.net
Phone: (706) 507-7221

Macy Keenan.jpg

Macy Keenan

Corporate

Food & Beverage Manager

Macy.Keenan@mhgrp.net
Phone: (706) 221-1822

Tommy Payne.jpg

Tommy Payne

Corporate Chef

Tommy.Payne@mhgrp.net
Phone: (850) 521-6018

Nichole Brown.jpg

Nichole Brown

Sales Manager

Nichole.Brown@mhgrp.net
Phone: (706) 507-7221

Quincey Golphin.jpg

Quincey Golphin

Cheif Engineer

Quincy.Golphin@mhgrp.net
Phone: (706) 507-7200

Proven Excellence in Hotel Management Since 1968